City of Wapakoneta

The only two contests on the ballot for the Auglaize County May 2nd Primary and Special Election were the Wapakoneta Republican Primary mayor's race and the Waynesfield-Goshen Local School District's $4.9 million proposed tax levy renewal. Mayoral candidates included incumbent Mayor Steve Henderson, Daniel Lee, and Thomas Finkelmeier Jr. Tuesday night's election results are unofficial until May 17, 2023, when all votes are certified.

Winner of the Wapakoneta mayor's race primiary (unofficial): Daniel Lee

Recommended for you