Tigers’ Turner 2nd-team conference choice

From staff reports

Waynesfield-Goshen Tigers junior Lake Turner was a second-team all-conference choice this winter, as the Northwest Central Conference released its all-conference teams for the 2013-14 boys basketball season Monday.

Turner was an honorable mention conference selection last season as a sophomore.

Tigers seniors Jeron Hennon and Matt Motter were each named honorable mention All-NWCC selections for this season. It was their first career all-conference selections in basketball.

W-G was 2-4 in NWCC play this season.

Upper Scioto Valley was the conference champion with a 6-0 record.

Perry’s Bruce Hodges was the NWCC Player of the Year this season.

USV’s Jeff Kloepfer was the conference Coach of the Year for 2013-14.

All-Northwest Central Conference Boys Basketball

First Team
Bruce Hodges, Perry; Dylan Hunsicker, Upper Scioto Valley; Dalton Bollinger, Riverside; Jared Poling, Perry; Greg Spearman, Lehman Catholic; Jackson Frantz, Lehman Catholic.
Player of the Year: Bruce Hodges, Perry.
Coach of the Year: Jeff Kloepfer, Upper Scioto Valley.

Second Team
Woody Prater, Upper Scioto Valley; Lane Hurley, Upper Scioto Valley; Taylor Zweibel, Temple Christian; Lake Turner, Waynesfield-Goshen; Chris Weyant, Ridgemont; Landon Kelsey, Riverside.

Honorable Mention
Emanuel Luster, Perry; Tae‘Quan Callahan, Perry; James Rego, Lehman Catholic; John Husa, Lehman Catholic; Dakota McKee, Ridgemont; Zane Connolly, Ridgemont; Kolt Shough, Riverside; Tanner Lane, Riverside; Brock Bowman, Temple Christian; Joey Hutchison, Temple Christian; Austin Howard, Upper Scioto Valley; Braden Rostofer, Upper Scioto Valley; Jeron Hennon, Waynesfield-Goshen; Matt Motter, Waynesfield-Goshen.