List pared to nine: Administrator possibles get 2nd interview

Nine people are on a short list from 43 applicants to fill the spot that will be left vacant by Joe Lenhart as Auglaize County administrator.
Kim Everman, Tim Klopfenstein, Chad Scott, Jarid Kohlreiser, Scott Frey, Tammy Bruns, Deb Zwez, Craig Knapke and Mike Hensley all were scheduled for a second round of interviews and were finalists for the position.
Everman, of Celina, is the clerk-administrator for the Mercer County commissioners.
Klopfenstein, of Wapakoneta, is president and general manager of an independent office for MCC Capital Corp.
Scott, of Wapakoneta, is a program technician at the U.S. Department of Agriculture Farm Service Agency in Wapakoneta.
Kohlreiser, of Cridersville, is employed with the village of Cridersville, overseeing operations at the water and wastewater plants.
Scott Frey, of New Bremen, is executive director at the Southwestern Auglaize County Chamber of Commerce.
Tammy Bruns, of Wapakoneta, is a customer service representative at Telephone Service Company in Wapakoneta.
Zwez, of Wapakoneta, is publisher at the Community Post in Minster and St. Marys Evening Leader newspapers.
Craig Knapke, of Chickasaw, is a project manager with Fanning/Howey Associates Inc. in Celina.
Hensley, of Lima, is supervisor of the children’s home at Allen County Children Services.
Two people, Pete Landrum and Brian Patrick, made the final list but have since withdrawn their names from consideration for the position.
Esther Leffel, secretary at the commissioner’s office said that interviews are being conducted and scheduled with the nine candidates and that further interviews may be conducted before a final selection is made.
Others that applied for the position that did not make the list of nine may later be added as the position is considered open until filled, she said.
The county saw a solid list of candidates apply for the position and several other notable candidates applied for the job.
Among them were county Dog Warden Russ Bailey, recently retired Covington Local Schools Superintendent Randy Earl, county Maintenance Supervisor Richard Bice, St. Marys mayoral candidate Pat McGowan, Botkins School Treasurer Jody Jones, Northwood City Administrator Dennis Recker and Auglaize County Health Department Emergency Response Coordinator Donald Jump.
Officials with the commissioner’s office did not give a time table on when the position will be filled.