Fair youth named scholarship winners

Staff photo/John Hamilton: Left to right, the recipients of the Niki Schaub Scholarship, Allison Luedeke, Brandon Turner, Morgan Felver, Amanda Lehmkuhl, Morgan Miller, Nolan Greve, and Travis Fisher.
Staff Writer

Seven 4-H members were each presented with a $1,500 scholarship on Saturday at the Auglaize County Fair just before the livestock auction took place.

The seven received a scholarship, which was created in the memory of Niki Schaub, a 4-H member who was killed in a car accident in 1990 at the age of 16. The money was raised during the golf outing and Lima Memorial Hospital giving $6,000.

The seven winners of the scholarship were Allison Luedeke of New Bremen, Brandon Turner of Waynesfield, Morgan Felver of St. Marys, Amanda Lehmkuhl, of Minster, Morgan Miller of Wapakoneta, Nolan Greve of Botkins, and Travis Fisher of Wapakoneta .

See Monday's paper for the full story on the scholarship winners.