Civic League installs officers

Staff photo/Cassaundra Smith: From left, Mary Ann Thomas, Jane Myers, Brenda Meckstroth and Nancy Freymuth are the 2016-17 Women's Civic League of Wapakoneta Officers.
Staff Writer

The Women's Civic League of Wapakoneta installed it's 2016-17 Officers Wednesday night.

Nancy Freymuth was named president, Brenda Meckstroth was named vice president, Jane Myers was named recording secretary and Mary Ann Thomas was named treasurer.

Past President Lois Dammeyer named the women to their new roles. All officers were voted to their positions at the previous meeting.

The 2015-16 Officers, in addition to Tangeman, are Nancy Freymuth, vice president, Brenda Meckstroth, recording secretary, and Elaine Altstaetter, treasurer.

See Thursday's paper for the full story.