21 apply for top county position

Auglaize County Commissioners have begun interviewing applicants for a new county administrator and released the applicant list to the Wapakoneta Daily News on Friday evening. The commissioners hope to hire someone within the next few weeks.

The position has been vacant for nearly five months after former administrator Mike Hensley resigned without notice on Jan. 14. Hensley occupied this position for nearly two years.

Those who applied for the position include: Matthew Stratton; Jarid Kohlreiser; Erica Preston; Cameron Ruppert; David Weilbacher; Dale Palmer; Jordon Selmek; Don Jump; Sharon Kill; Laura Jones; Fred Rowe; Cathy Bruns; Stephanie Jenkins; Daryl McDonald; James Vogel; Kathleen Miller; Kurt Kuffner; Dennis Recker; Brett Eley; Danyrae Scott; Nicole Ward; Scott Frey; Bill Laney; Stephen Henderson; Todd Chiles; Jerry Sawmiller; and Kevin Vantilburg.

For the full story, see theSaturday, June 21 edition of the Wapakoneta Daily News.