Skip to main content

FOOTBALL: Two-a-days kick off

August 2, 2011

Wapakoneta Redskins running back Connor Pickens, center, carries the ball through a hole up the middle during practice drills Monday at Wapakoneta High School. (Staff photo/John S. Hullinger)

The Wapakoneta Redskins football team took to the practice field Monday for the first official day of coaching. The Redskins open the varsity football season Aug. 26 at Harmon Field against Bellefontaine.

2011 Wapakoneta Varsity Football Schedule
Friday, Aug. 12 -- vs. Findlay, 10 a.m. (scrimmage)
Friday, Aug. 19 -- vs. Minster/Triad, 6 p.m. (scrimmage)
Friday, Aug. 26 -- vs. Bellefontaine, 7:30 p.m.
Friday, Sept. 2 -- vs. Elida, 7:30 p.m.
Friday, Sept. 9 -- at Bath, 7:30 p.m.
Friday, Sept. 16 -- vs. Celina, 7:30 p.m.
Friday, Sept. 23 -- at Defiance, 7:30 p.m.
Friday, Sept. 30 -- at Ottawa-Glandorf, 7:30 p.m.
Friday, Oct. 7 -- vs. St. Marys, 7:30 p.m.
Friday, Oct. 14 -- at Van Wert, 7:30 p.m.
Friday, Oct. 21 -- at Shawnee, 7:30 p.m.
Friday, Oct. 28 -- vs. Kenton, 7:30 p.m.

View more articles in:
    BASEBALL   Waynesfield-Goshen 15, Hardin Northern 3, final  ...
  The Wapakoneta Redskins varsity boys tennis was victorious in one of two matches Tuesday...
    Wapakoneta Redskins sophomore Megan Fisher no-hit the St. Marys Roughriders...

 

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes