Skip to main content

District elects two to board

August 20, 2014


Two local farmers were elected to the Auglaize Soil and Water Conservation District (SWCD) Board of Supervisors Tuesday during the organization’s 68th annual meeting at the V.F.W. Hall in Wapakoneta.

Brett Fledderjohann and Ron Wilker were elected to three-year terms, and will join Jeff Zwiebel, Lou Brown and Rick Place on the five-member board.

Wilker, a resident of St. Marys, had served as interim board supervisor for nearly five months after a previous board member resigned. Although he was appointed to the position, Wilker had to run in the election in order to keep his spot on the board.

He said he was “surprised” and “happy” to be elected.

“I thought our board president John Schwarck would have been re-elected,” Wilker said. “The other three guys are also well known so I was surprised to be elected.”

Wilker and Fledderjohann beat out Schwarck and Bob Little, who both reside in Wapakoneta. Before losing his position, Schwarck had served on the board of supervisors for 17 years.

For the full story, see the Wednesday, Aug. 20 edition of the Wapakoneta Daily News.


A 3-pointer by Bluffton’s Bret Rumer with 3 seconds left in the fourth quarter tied the...
Facing their best opponent of the season — the Lima Central Catholic Thunderbirds —...
The lightswitch turned back on for the Wapakoneta Redskins’ offense in the third quarter...


Classified Ads

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes