Skip to main content

Archive - Jun 1, 2011 - Sports Article

Date
Type

TRACK: W-G state qualifiers, schedule

June 1, 2011

(See Thursday's Wapakoneta Daily News for a preview story.)

Division III State Track Meet
Friday and Saturday
At Jesse Owens Memorial Stadium, Columbus

Waynesfield-Goshen Qualifiers
Boys
Dalton Buffenbarger, senior (3,200 relay); Connor Mortimer, senior (3,200 relay); Eli O’Leary, senior (3,200 relay); Jacob Whitman, senior (3,200 relay); Joliffe Huber, freshman (discus).
Girls

BASEBALL: Wapakoneta ACME schedule

June 1, 2011

Wapakoneta ACME Baseball Schedule
Wed., June 1 - Indian Lake, 6:30 p.m.
Thu., June 2 - at Minster, 6:30 p.m.
Fri., June 3 - at Parkway, 6:30 p.m.
Tue., June 7 - New Knoxville, 6:30 p.m.
Thu., June 9 - at Shawnee, 6:30 p.m.
Fri., June 10 - LCC, 6:30 p.m.
Mon., June 13 - at St. Henry, 6:30 p.m.
Tue., June 14 - at Kenton, 6:30 p.m.
Wed., June 15 - Kenton, 6:30 p.m.
Thu., June 16 - at New Knoxville, 6:30 p.m.
Fri., June 17 - at St. Marys, 6:30 p.m.
Sat., June 18 - at New Bremen, noon
Mon., June 20 - at Coldwater, 6:30 p.m.
Tue., June 21 - Minster, 6:30 p.m.

Wapakoneta sent six different pitchers to the mound, and, collectively, they shut down Crestview...
From staff reports A scholarship program has been created for future football players at...
TIFFIN — The Bryan Golden Bears had been on the verge of breaking through for a big inning...

 

Classified Ads

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes